Intelligent & Green Buildngs- LEED & BREEAM & DGNB – EPC Services 

Facebook Twitter Gplus RSS


LEED (Leadership in Energy & Environmental Design) provides building owners and operators with a framework for identifying and implementing practical and measurable green building design, construction, operations and maintenance solutions. LEED has evolved since its original inception in 1998 to more accurately represent and incorporate emerging green building technologies.  LEED  provides independent, third-party verification that a building, home or community was designed and built using strategies aimed at achieving high performance in key areas of human and environmental health: Sustainable site development, water savings, energy efficiency, materials selection and indoor environmental quality.

LEED Rating Systems:

-Green Building Design & Construction

  • LEED for New Construction
  • LEED for Core & Shell
  • LEED for Schools
  • LEED for Retail: New Construction and Major Renovations
  • LEED for Healthcare

-Green Interior Design & Construction

  • LEED for Commercial Interiors
  • LEED for Retail: Commercial Interiors

-Green Building Operations & Maintenance

  • LEED for Existing Buildings: Operations & Maintenance (LEED EBOM)

-Green Neighborhood Development

  • LEED for Neighborhood Development

-Green Home Design and Construction

  • LEED for Homes

Points & Levels of Certification: LEED rating systems generally have 100 base points plus six Innovation in Design points and four Regional Priority points, for a total of 110 points

Buildings can qualify for four levels of certification:

  • Certified: 40–49 points
  • Silver: 50–59 points
  • Gold: 60–79 points
  • Platinum: 80 points and above